So Easy Mac n Cheese

I tried to make this a better choice to the usual mac n cheese and much better than boxed mac n cheese. AND this is a great way to sneak in vegetables to your dishes!

I used whole wheat pasta (one box of spirals, I think it was 13.25 ozs) cooked, of course.

I sautéed some white onion, green onions and fresh broccoli in a two tablespoons of olive oil.

Added a quarter cup of flour and cooked it for about two minutes.

I then added two cups of milk and a cup of chicken stock.

After it thickened I added some smoked gouda, sharp cheddar and mozzarella. You can put in any kind of cheese you have.  I just happened to have those on hand.

Once the cheese melted I put the cooked pasta in to a baking dish and covered it with the cheese sauce.

I covered it with parmesan and baked it for about 15 minutes (or until brown) at 375 degrees.

Mac N Cheese

Mac N Cheese

One thought on “So Easy Mac n Cheese

Leave a Reply

