Orange Mint Ice Dream (only 162 calories per serving)

I have a love/hate relationship with ice cream.  I love to eat it and it hates me. Still I crave it.  I have found a great alternative to ice cream.  I hope it satisfies you as much as it does me.

Ingredients:

1 medium orange (62 calories)

1 cup soy milk (100 calories)

3 mint leaves (0 calories)

1 1/2 cups ice (0 calories)

Ice Dream Ingredients

Ice Dream Ingredients

Directions:

Peel orange and put into blender.  I also put a little zest in there.

Orange

Orange

Add soy milk

Add mint leaves

Add ice

All in blender

All in blender

Blend until smooth.

Ice Dream

Ice Dream

Serve immediately

You can easily cut back the ice to one cup and make a smoothie instead.  I like making it thicker so I can use a spoon and tell myself I am eating ice cream.

If this is not sweet enough for your taste, you can always add sweetener.  Although that will possibly increase the calories (depending on your choice of sweetener).

You can also use whatever fruit you want.  I bought oranges for dirt cheap at Aldi this weekend so that’s what I used.

Enjoy your Orange Mint Dream without the guilt of ice cream!

One thought on “Orange Mint Ice Dream (only 162 calories per serving)

  1. Pingback: Baked Oatmeal | Hoecakes & Hemlines

Leave a Reply

