Breakfast Tacos

Tacos, tacos, tacos.  Fast, easy and portable!

Ingredients:

Eggs

Peppers (for me a mixture of hot and mild are best)

Onions

Mushrooms (cook ’em if you have ’em)

Spinach

Cheese

Tortillas ( I used homemade whole wheat tortillas – I will post that recipe later)

Directions:

Saute pepper, mushrooms and onions until onions start to turn clear.

Add spinach and saute for a minute.

Beat eggs and add to pan

Scramble eggs with vegetables

Once eggs are cooked, fill warm tortillas with egg mixture and top with cheese.

Salt and pepper to taste.

Breakfast Tacos

Breakfast Tacos

They are delicious! As you can tell from the picture I couldn’t wait to take a bite. Oh, and please don’t laugh at my not so round tortillas.  That is one thing in the kitchen I haven’t mastered…. rolling tortillas evenly escapes me!

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Tacos

  1. This looks fantastic! 🙂 Marisa and I will have to try this one out this summer as we venture into me teaching her cooking.

Leave a Reply

