Eggs, Scrambled My Way

Ever have one of those days where you just don’t want to cook? Even if you can put a nice meal together in less than 30 minutes, some days that can be too much.  My go to meal for those days are scrambled eggs with whatever vegetables I have on hand.  It makes for a quick, easy and tasty meal.

Ingredients:

Onions (about a quarter of a medium onion)

Mushrooms ( I’m growing my own portabellas, but only one was ready so that’s all I used)

Green beans (a handful, chopped)

Spinach (about 1 1/2 cups)

Fresh Thyme (one sprig)

Eggs (I used 5, oh and I’m a lucky girl who has access to fresh duck eggs)

Spices of choice (I used ground chipotle)

Cheese (eggs are always better with cheese, aren’t they?)

Directions:

Saute onions, mushrooms, and green beans with thyme until onions start to turn clear.

Saute veggies

Saute veggies

Add spinach and cook for a minute or two until it starts to wilt.

Add spinach

Add spinach

Beat eggs and pour into pan with veggies.

Add eggs

Add eggs

Stir eggs as they cook to scramble them adding desired spices.

Scramble eggs

Scramble eggs

Top with a little cheese, if you want to, and serve warm and enjoy!

Finished eggs

Finished eggs

2 thoughts on “Eggs, Scrambled My Way

Leave a Reply

