Chicken and Rice on a Stormy Night

Looking for a way to use up your left over chicken?  I made a dish that was perfect for a stormy April evening using left over chicken.

Ingredients:

Left over chicken (or you could use fresh) shredded or cubed

Carrots (I used 3 whole carrots), chopped

Onion ( I used about a half), chopped

Brown rice (about half a cup)

Lentils (about half a cup)

3 cups of water (about)

Herbs of choice (I used oregano)

Directions:

Bring 3 cups water to boil and add brown rice.

After about 2o minutes add the lentils, onions and chopped carrots.

After about 15 minutes add chicken ( I also added the left over peppers and onions I had with my chicken)

Cook until rice is done.

chicken and rice

chicken and rice

Serve warm

 

 

2 thoughts on “Chicken and Rice on a Stormy Night

Leave a Reply

