Camouflaged Cauliflower

I love cauliflower but I know many people don’t.  Here’s a way to feed to the family in disguise or if you are like me… eat it this way for fun!

Steam one head of cauliflower

Steam cauliflower

Steam cauliflower

Mash it (I like cauliflower so I didn’t go all out on the mashing.  Mine is still recognizable as cauliflower)

mash cauliflower

mash cauliflower

Add garlic (I added about 3 cloves)

Herbs of choice (I added parsley and rosemary)

Spices of choice (I added salt and pepper)

Oven ready

Oven ready

If you want to add milk or cream go ahead.  You are making this like mashed potatoes only substituting cauliflower for the potatoes.

I sliced up some radishes I grabbed from the garden this evening and put them in the dish too.

Sprinkle some cheese on top

Pop it under the broiler for a couple of minutes to melt and brown the cheese.

Cheese melted and browned

Cheese melted and browned

Serve while warm.

I used some cheese I need to use up.  I prefer to use parmesan cheese for this dish.  I mix a little into the cauliflower then add some the top to brown.

I also like to steam turnips with the cauliflower and mash them together.  They are wonderful together.  Please try it.

One thought on “Camouflaged Cauliflower

Leave a Reply

