Silk Flowers

I love the beauty of flowers but must love them from afar.  I am an allergy SUFFERER and suffer I do!  I put together a silk arrangement to bring the outdoors in so to speak.

I went to Joann’s today after work and picked out some flowers I thought would look good together.  Lucky for me they were all 40% off today and the pot I got was 50% off.

pre arrangement

pre arrangement

I already had some wire cutters so I didn’t have to make that purchase today.

I cut the stems so they would fit in the pot I chose.

I stuck them in the green foam and covered the foam with sisal.

That is all there was to it.  It was so simple.  It took me about 15 minutes and most of that time was spent cutting the stems.

This is what I got for my efforts

silk arrangement

silk arrangement

Leave a Reply

