Roasted Brussel Sprouts

Brussel sprouts make me happy.  I want them to make you happy to.  I know there are a lot of brussel sprout haters out there.  I hope this recipe changes your mind!

Ingredients:

Brussel Sprouts, halved

Onion, sliced

Pepper, sliced (pepper of choice.  I used an Anaheim because that’s what I had on hand today.)

Oregano

Thyme

Radishes and radish leaves (optional) – the leaves are quite yummy on young radishes.

Coconut oil (enough to coat everything)

Spices of choice (I used black pepper and salt)

Ingredients

Ingredients

Put all your veggies into a bowl and toss in the herbs and spices.

Add coconut oil and toss (I find it easiest to do this with my hands) to coat.

Toss with coconut oil

Toss with coconut oil

Once everything is coated, put in a 350 degree oven for 30 minutes.

I put mine on the bottom shelf because I was baking a chicken too (see recipe for baked chicken). I put it in for the last 30 minutes of the chicken bake time.  It turned out wonderful!

Baked chicken

Baked chicken (See recipe for Baked Chicken)

Just out of oven

Just out of oven

Plated meal

Plated meal

Leave a Reply

