My Garden 2012

I put so much of myself into my gardens each spring and I get such a pay off!  All the beautiful photos I am going to share with you will be in future posts of recipes.  You can think of it as a preview of sorts!

Before you see the pics, please keep in mind my gardens are organic.  You’ll probably see leaves that have been munched on. It happens.  I can’t help that my garden tastes so good!

Herb Garden

Herb Garden

I’ve got mint, thyme, rosemary, oregano, and sage for herbs.  I’ve also planted blackberries and blueberries.  In a separate area I have Thai basil.  It took over my herb garden last year earning it a place of its own in a pot. (I have control issues… lol)

Vegetable garden

Vegetable garden

In my vegetable garden I have planted cayenne peppers, jalapeno peppers, kale, swiss chard, spinach, collard greens, radishes, okra, lima beans, zucchini, and acorn squash.  I have used every bit of space available in my vegetable garden to get all that in a 10×3 space. Sometimes I wish we lived in the country so I could have a huge garden and didn’t have to decide what to plant each year.  I could plant everything I wanted every year.  Alas, I love the city life too much.  Well really I love the short drive to work and all the conveniences of city life.

So you should see posts on all the goodies I have growing soon!

One thought on “My Garden 2012

  1. Pingback: Pesto Pizza | Hoecakes & Hemlines

Leave a Reply

