Chalk board frame

So I had an old kinda crappy frame in our guest/craft room and decided to finally do something with it. Here is what I did:

Got the glass out of the frame which was easy since it cracked when I tried

Painted the cardboard piece with chalk board paint. I used the spray paint kind and did about three coats

I had a metal strip and magnets from my days in a cubicle so I glued that to the bottom for the take out menus we can never find

After the paint dried I just put it back in the frame and viola!! It added a lot of color to our kitchen

20120423-215853.jpg

Leave a Reply

