Bruschetta Want-To-Be

We have lots of home-grown tomatoes so I was looking for something to do with them.  Bruschetta! I have a lot of basil in the garden. I was a perfect idea.

Then I remembered we don’t have any bread.  I haven’t had the time to make it.  Great. I really wanted bruschetta. SIGH…

Lightbulb!  I’ll make some rosemary biscuits!  And I did!  Click here for that recipe.

While the biscuits were baking I chopped up a few tomatoes, some chopped garlic and finely chopped some basil. Added about a teaspoon of olive oil and salt and pepper to taste.

Put all ingredients in a bowl

Put all ingredients in a bowl

Once the biscuits were done I took some and sliced them open and put them on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper.  I sliced some mozzarella and put it on the biscuit.  I popped that in the oven under the broiler for a couple of minutes until it was toasted.

toast the biscuit halves

toast the biscuit halves

After it was toasted I topped and ate it like there was no tomorrow.  It was DELICIOUS!

YUMMY

YUMMY

Two days  later I still had some yummy tomato topping left.  I cooked it on some tilapia.  WINNER!

Pour it over tilapia

Pour it over tilapia

Over Tilapia

Over Tilapia

3 thoughts on “Bruschetta Want-To-Be

  1. I have plenty! You can come get some anytime. Might be a bit of a drive for you, but we could have fun experimenting in the kitchen and make it worth your time!

Leave a Reply

