Egg Muffins

I’ve seen this a few times on Pinterest and thought I’d give it a try.  I must say I am impressed.  It makes breakfast portable.

Here’s my twist:

Ingredients

One dozen eggs (one egg per muffin – I used a twelve muffin pan)

Spinach, chopped (as much or as little as you want)

Jalapeno, chopped (as much or as little as you like)

Parmesan cheese (as much or as little as you like)

Beat eggs and pour into muffin pan.

Add spinach, jalapeno and cheese to each one.  I added it after pouring the egg because knowing eggs fluff as you cook them I was afraid they would end up on the bottom of the eggs.  I wanted the spinach, jalapeno and cheese throughout.

Raw Egg Muffins

Raw Egg Muffins

Bake in a 375 degree oven for 20 to 25 minutes or until your eggs are done.

They will puff up a lot while cooking.  Don’t be alarmed.  They will settle down as they cool.

Baked Egg Muffins

Baked Egg Muffins

I put 6 in the refrigerator for us to eat this week for breakfast. The other six I wrapped individually and put in the freezer.  Pop it in the microwave for about a minute and presto, warm eggs for breakfast!

I made a sandwich with one by cutting it in half and placing both halves on the bread and added some fresh spinach and spicy mustard.  It was wonderful!

11 thoughts on “Egg Muffins

  1. Pingback: Baked Oatmeal | Hoecakes & Hemlines

Leave a Reply

