PB&J in a Glass

Remember eating those peanut butter and jelly sandwiches as a kid?  We had grape jelly with ours.  I think it was because that was the flavor jelly my father preferred.
I have no jelly nor any bread in the house and no desire to go to the store for any.  I improvised and loved the result!

I grabbed the Vitamix (that I purchased at my local Costco) and poured in some soy milk (also purchased at my local Costco) I added some grapes (wow, I purchased this too at my local Costco).  I added a tablespoon of peanut butter (um, purchased at my local Costco), some ice and blended it together.

Grapes and Milk

Grapes and Milk

Pour it up, add a straw and drink up!  It is a glass of milk and sandwich less the bread.  IT IS DELICIOUS!

Drink Up

Drink Up

4 thoughts on “PB&J in a Glass

    • I don’t know if I could survive without peanut butter! Oh my gosh, yes it is worth the money! I have zero complaints! I can make carrot juice with it. I love carrot juice! It blends them up no problem. Pulp and all! Yummy and good for you, oh and no waste because I don’t peel them. I can go on and on…

Leave a Reply

