Popsicle, Anyone?

What got me started on the popsicle mission is when my nieces come over the youngest one has asked for a popsicle each time.  Unfortunately for her, I don’t buy them.  They looks of disappointment sent me on a mission!  I mean, how can I be the cool Aunt if I don’t provide popsicles?  Of course keeping with my eating habits, I have to make it a healthier choice than store bought.  No sugar added to mine!

It also makes a nice treat for me.  We are in Texas and it is August.  100 plus degree days make these popsicles and nice treat!

I found some popsicle molds at Michaels on sale and I was able to use a coupon so I only paid $1.30!  I’ll gladly pay $1.30 to experiment!  So what if they are shaped like rocket ships.  What do I care.  They’ll still taste yummy (I hope)!

Ingredients:

One banana

1 tbsp cocoa powder

1 tbsp peanut butter

8 oz soy milk (or milk, or yogurt)

Toss the ingredients into the blender and blend until smooth (it won’t take long).

Pour into the molds and in the freezer they go.

Run a little warm water on the outside until they loosen,

Pull ’em out and start eating!

For some added fun you can make rocket ship sounds before letting it land in your mouth. 😉

Popsicle!

Popsicle!

I have also made some “peaches and cream” popsicles.  I neglected to take a picture of that.

Ingredients:

Two peaches, pitted

8 oz soy milk (or milk or yogurt)

Blend until smooth then pour into molds and freeze.

Leave a Reply

