Sweet Potato Ginger Soup

My sweet potatoes are ready!  I’m so excited!

Sweet Potato Vines

Sweet Potato Vines

I dug around underneath the vines and pulled out a beautiful potato!

First sweet potato of 2012

First sweet potato of 2012

I scrubbed it clean and chopped it up.  I put it in a pot of water with a carrot, onion, fresh chopped ginger, rosemary, some left over cooked chickpeas, red bell pepper and a couple of fresh cayenne peppers.  I also threw in about 1/4 a teaspoon of red curry powder.  I cooked it until the potatoes and carrots were done then processed them until it was smooth.  When I served it I put some pumpkin seeds in it.  It was wonderful!

Sweet Potato Ginger Soup

Sweet Potato Ginger Soup

Leave a Reply

