Pork Tacos Anyone?

Have I told you I love tacos?  They are wonderful.  Little hand-held things of beauty.  Shove a bunch of yummy stuff into a fresh tortilla and take a bite.  It is heaven..

Thanks to Lilly for the gift of the tortilla press my life is much easier when it comes to tacos.  I can whip out some corn tortillas like no one’s business.  They are so yummy when they are fresh out of the pan. MMMMMMMM, I can smell them now… Really I can smell them now.  You should be jealous, they are so yummy!  So what I did tonight was:

Cooked a pork roast and seasoned it accordingly (you know, for tacos) I browned it in some olive oil and threw in the herbs and veggies (onions, poblano peppers, mushrooms, garlic) added about 1/4 cup of water and put a lid on it.  I let it cook for about an hour and it was so perfectly tender.  Just follow the basic instructions on my pork roast post.  Season it how you want and go to town!

We used kale out of our garden instead of lettuce, cabbage or spinach.  It was fabulous.  I made a pot of great northern beans and we ate them on the tacos.

It took me about 30 minutes (I took my time) to make 20 corn tortillas.  That left me enough time to pick and wash the kale get the table set and pour up some beer for us.

Take a look at this and tell me you don’t want a bite…

Pork Tacos pre taco

Pork Tacos pre taco

Pork Tacos

Pork Tacos

Leave a Reply

