Coconut Curried Chicken

I made some more curried chicken. This time with coconut oil so it would have a coconut flavor without having to use coconut milk (which I do not have in my pantry).

I used a tablespoon of coconut oil.

Coconut Oil

Coconut Oil

I grabbed a variety of veggies and chopped them up as well.

  • Carrots
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Sweet Peppers
  • Cayenne Pepper
  • Mushrooms
  • Garlic
Veggies

Veggies

Added some chopped chicken.

Added Chicken

Added Chicken

Put in some curry powder and tumeric.  Grabbed some basil from the garden and tossed it in. And added a little chicken stock.  Cooked it…

Cook it

Cook it (man, that turned out blurry)

I added a little arrow root when it was done cooking to thicken the sauce and voila, it is ready!

Served it with some quinoa and more importantly an Octoberfest beer from Harpoon.

Plated Curried Chicken

Plated Curried Chicken

This dish was super easy to put together.  I’d say it took only 30 minutes start to finish.  It had a light coconut flavor, which is what I was shooting for.

Leave a Reply

