Salmon Pizza, Yes I said Salmon Pizza

I needed to use some mozzarella cheese I’ve had in the freezer.  What came to mind? Pizza!

I’d like to say I planned for my pizza to turn out this way, but I did not.  I used what I had on hand and it just so happened what I had on hand was perfect!

I started with a flax meal crust.  Click here to see my post for that recipe.  For the sauce I used a simple tomato basil sauce.

First I chopped some onion, kale, swiss chard, cayenne pepper, basil, rosemary and oregano

chop veggies

chop veggies

I have found it easiest to roll the rosemary and oregano in the basil leaves then chop them.

I sliced some salmon kind of thin.

Slice Salmon

Slice Salmon

You can see how unevenly I sliced it.  Man, I thought I did a better job than that! Oh well.

Next spread some tomato sauce on your flax meal crust.

Lay the Salmon on the pizza

Lay the Salmon on the pizza

Then add your veggies.

Add veggies

Add veggies

Add cheese

Add cheese

Add cheese

Bake it at 425 degrees for 10 to 15 minutes or until it reaches the desired amount of brown.  It took mine 12 minutes to reach perfection.

Browned Pizza

Browned Pizza

Plate it and eat it up!

Plated Pizza

Plated Pizza

Leave a Reply

