Custom Remote Control Holder

All the remotes for various pieces of electronics sit on the coffee table.  They interfere with things like me putting my feet on the table while watching a movie.  I mean, come on, what’s more important, really?  I suppose that depends on if you ask me or John…

I decided the remotes needed a home.  I whipped up this handy little remote holder.

Remote Control Holder

Remote Control Holder

I made it so it would velcro over the chair arm.

Remote Control Holder

Remote Control Holder

I first tried it on my chair, but… It didn’t seem right to leave it there.

Remote Control Holder

Remote Control Holder

There it is in its rightful place. on John’s chair.  Oh and there’s the footstool I recovered for him too.  I’ll have to do another post on that.

Anyway back to the remote control holder.  I used batting to give it some body and used velcro to secure it to the chair arm.  I think I did a decent enough job.  If I had it to do over I might think it through and perhaps give it a couple more pockets for stuff, but overall I think it turned out lovely.  I do know one thing, it got the remotes off the table and out of my way and we know that is what is most important!

Leave a Reply

