Christmas Tray

So, while I was flipping through Pinterest the other day I saw the cutest thing ever.  This christmas cookie tray made out of peppermints.  I have had a few pinterest fails but I thought this one looked so easy surely I could do it. 

Stuff:

Peppermints

Parchment/Wax Paper

I went to CVS and finally found peppermints after sending the husband to Wal-Mart and Aldi.

Pre-heated the oven to 300 and unwrapped and arranged the mints on a cookie sheet covered with parchment paper

Popped the sucker in the oven for about 8-10 mintues and here is what came out

I know mine looks a little quirky but hey it fits my personality for sure.  I am going to try another one tonight but put in a cake pan so maybe it will come out all uniformed.  The hardest party is peeling the parchment paper off the back.  This will look so cute with green peppermints and with brownies or cookies on it 🙂

Leave a Reply

