Ninjago Pillowcase

I’ve been trying to make a lot of my Christmas gifts this year.  What in the world does a six year old boy want that I can make?  Finally figured it out. Ok. I had some help, but ultimately the decision was mine. LOL

He loves Ninjago (I hate to feel old, but I have no idea what that is) so I need to make him something Ninjago.  Ok what? Well I found this blog where someone has figured it out for me.  Thankfully!  I followed her instructions and feel like I was successful.  I guess we’ll find out at Christmas…

Templates and cut pieces

Templates and cut pieces

Cut Pieces

Cut Pieces

Ninjago Pillow case over my sewing machine

Ninjago Pillowcase over my sewing machine

Ninjago flat

Ninjago flat

As you can see it is not perfect, but looks pretty good. I appliqued each piece then the whole thing to the pillowcase.  I have to say it took much longer than I thought, but it was well worth the effort.

2 thoughts on “Ninjago Pillowcase

Leave a Reply

