Bed Warmers

I made some rice bed warmers.  I use them as bed warmers anyway.  You could use them to warm anything.  Hands, feet, your aching back.  Whatever you want.  My preference is to toss them in the microwave for a couple of minutes and put them at the foot of the bed a few minutes before we go to bed.  The best part is me getting to joke with my boyfriend about having Asian girls in the bed.  I’m so funny! LOL

Bed Warmer

Bed Warmer

Here’s what I did:

I used some cotton scraps I had and sewed a tube.  Then I sewed one end shut.

I put in a cup of rice and a two drops of grapefruit oil sewed it shut.  I kept doing it until I had the tube filled.  Each cup of rice in its own pocket.

Pockets of rice

Pockets of rice

Then I encased the whole thing in some left over flannel I had (left over from making my flannel lounging pants).

Flannel Casing

Flannel Casing

Completed rice bag

Completed rice bag

I made two of them so both sides of the bed would be warm when we got in.

Bed Warmer

Bed Warmer

I can’t tell you how good it feels to get into the bed and the foot of the bed is warm and cozy.   You’ll have to try it for yourself.  I promise you’ll love it!

Best part of this whole project is it is made out of scraps!  Oh and I forgot to mention how lovely the grapefruit oil smells when it is warmed!

Leave a Reply

