Quick and Easy Fruit Topping

I made a fruit topping to go on my pancakes last night. It was so simple to make!  It was enough for 4 pancakes.  So if you are making the buckwheat pancakes from my previous post, double this recipe.

Ingredients:

1 cup of fruit of choice (I used some frozen, raspberries, blackberries and blueberries)

1 tablespoon brown sugar (the fruit medley was too tart for my taste.)

1 tablespoon chopped mint ( I just grabbed some out of the garden, washed it, tore it up and tossed it in the pan)

1 tsp vanilla extract

Directions:

Frozen fruit and mint

Frozen fruit and mint

Put all ingredients in sauce pan on medium heat.  Bring to a boil and cook for a couple of minutes longer. Remove from heat and set aside to cool.

Cooking fruit

cooking fruit

I think it would be delicious on:

yogurt

ice cream

oatmeal

cream of wheat

I’m sure there are hundreds of other things it would taste great on!

Pancakes with fruit topping

Pancakes with fruit topping

One thought on “Quick and Easy Fruit Topping

  1. Everything looks great, you all have done a wonderful job. I’m so proud to know and work with you all. Tyrone.

Leave a comment